Truly a blessing

backlit blur close up dawn
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

We were enjoying our Sunday a.m. coffees and politics at the kitchen table when my wife laughed.

I love her laugh.

I’m deaf so I can’t hear the sound of her laughter. But her face, that’s a different matter. She literally lights up! Her blue eyes sparkle. Her joy and the love and the passion for life and people comes bursting forth. It’s one of the myriad reasons that I fell in love with her.

My wife taught me how contagious joy is, and that laughter, indeed, is the BEST medicine. She demonstrates that happiness is a decision, and that waking up WITHOUT a smile and an I love you is impossible with her by my side.

‘I’ll look for you in my dreams‘ is her nightly salutation, and I feel my day’s stresses slip away, as I eagerly seek the threshold of that magical land.

Laughter, joy, happiness – the by-products of a sincere love.

I am truly blessed, and I want the same for all of you.

Food for thought.

Mac

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑