#NationalWomensHistoryMonth – My Reflections

il_570xN.1036192189_kn55
Equality is side by side.

The life-stories of my grandmother, my mother, my mother-in-law, and my wife were all different – but singularly, they were the same.

After reflecting and sharing the life-stories of these women in my history, I now see their different untaught lessons were not untaught; they were actually unlearned.

And so must be the case with all women’s life-stories – past and present.

We, as men, are poor students.

Imagine where our lives, this nation, and the entire world could be right now, if we’d merely recognized those benign lessons they taught.

And tapped the true power behind them.

The power of equality.

Food for thought.

Mac

 

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑